Lab Members & Collaborators

Quantitative Ecology and Data-Driven Theory

Principal Investigator



George Sugihara
McQuown Chair Professor of Natural Science





Graduate Students




        Chase James
PhD Student






Alfredo Giron-Nava
Graduate Student






Erik Saberski
Graduate Student





Postdoctoral Researchers




  Ethan Deyle
Postdoctoral Researcher



Visiting Scholars




 Nannan Zhang
Visiting Scholar








       Lin Piao
       Visiting Scholar







 Gerald Pao & Yair Daon
 Visiting Scholars




Lab Assistant





Adrienne Lee
Lab Assistant & Research Associate





Research Associates



Andrew Frederick Johnson
Research Associate



Former Graduate Students

  • Alistair Hobday: Senior Principal Research Scientist
    Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
  • Chi-Hao Hsieh: Professor at the National Taiwan University
    Institute of Oceanography and Institute of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
  • Charles Perretti
  • Hao Ye
  • Ethan Deyle

Former Postdocs

  • Luis Bersier: Professor at the University of Friebourg
    Department of Biology- Ecology & Evolution
  • Martin Casdagli
  • Reggie Brown
  • Franck Courchamp: First Class Senior Researcher
    French National Center for Scientific Research
  • Sarah Glaser: Research Scientist and Adjunct Professor at the University of Denver
    Josef Korbel School of International Studies
  • Hao Ye: Postdoctoral Associate at the University of Florida